logo stadsmuseum Lier

Facebook stadsmuseumInstagram stadsmuseum

themes

A museum about Lier and for the people of Lier. For and by the residents and visitors.

Permanent display: the Stadsmuseum Lier tells stories about Lier and the people of Lier. Not chronologically, but on the basis of themes that, according to the locals, characterise their city. It connects the past with the present and important events with personal accounts. The themes are spread over three consecutive rooms. You can discover them one by one and define your own itinerary.

  • Schoon Lier – Beautiful Lier
    The people of Lier are proud of their city, and artists and visitors cannot praise it enough. There may be less attractive sides to the place but people mainly have eyes only for 'beautiful Lier’. This theme provides the opportunity to look at this magnificent outlook from three perspectives: Inspirational Lier, Ever-growing Lier and Inviting Lier.
  • Lierke Plezierke -  Lier, City of Pleasure
    Lier not only has the nickname 'Beautiful Lier' it also sometimes called 'Lierke Plezierke' (as a reference to the tiny city's pleasure-loving disposition). In other words, the city is known as a place of cheerful relaxation. Some of the ingredients that make Lier so enjoyable are: festivities, giants, music, Liers Vlaaike, Pallieter, Lier, City of Pleasure
  • Bonds
    Just as Lier is multifaceted so its inhabitants are also very different. Yet there is much that binds them together.
  • The Salon
    The Salon is the place where the museum showcases its magnificent fine arts collection, which is dominated by the WuytsVan Campen (1887) and Caroly (1935) donations.
  • Lier as a Creator of Prosperity
    Lier has been a thriving economic hub ever since the Middle Ages. The city is a key commercial centre exerting a drawing power not only over traders but also many members of the craft community.
  • The Golden Cabinet
    The Golden Cabinet focuses on the work of Lier artists.
  • Caring City
    Lier's prosperity would have been inconceivable without the stimulus of social organisation, education and health care. Religious communities have historically assumed many of society's caring responsibilities but this is now primarily the responsibility of the public authorities.
  • Proud Lier
    The people of Lier putting the city on the map.

logo stadsmuseum Lier

Facebook stadsmuseumInstagram stadsmuseum

thèmes

Un musée sur Lier et les Lierrois. Organisé pour et par les habitants et les visiteurs.

Collection permanente : le stadsmuseum Lier raconte les récits de Lier et des Lierrois. Le parcours ne suit pas un ordre chronologique, mais est séparé en plusieurs thèmes qui, selon les Lierrois, caractérisent leur ville. Un lien est établi entre le passé, le présent et les grands faits de l’histoire, d’une part, et les récits personnels, d’autre part. Les thèmes sont répartis sur trois salles successives. Vous pouvez les découvrir séparément et ainsi tracer votre propre parcours.

  • Schoon Lier – Lier la belle
    Les Lierrois sont fiers de leur ville, et les artistes et les visiteurs n’en tarissent pas d’éloges. Lier comporte aussi des coins moins agréables, mais les gens voient surtout la « Lier la Belle ». Ce thème contemple cette belle vue sous trois perspectives : Lier inspire, Lier se développe et Lier invite.
  • Lierke Plezierke Lier, plaisir
    Lier ne répond pas seulement au surnom de « Lier la Belle », mais également à celui de « Lier, plaisir ». En d’autres termes, la ville est reconnue comme un lieu de loisirs. Parmi les ingrédients qui contribuent à la convivialité de Lier, nous retrouvons : les fêtes, les géants, la musique, le Liers vlaaike, Pallieter et Lier, plaisir
  • Cohésion
     
    Lier possède de nombreux visages. Les Lierrois aussi sont très différents, tout en ayant de nombreux points en commun..
  • Le Salon
    Le Salon
    est l’endroit du musée où les pièces maîtresses de la collection des beaux-arts sont présentées. Cette collection se compose principalement de la donation Wuyts-Van Campen (1887) et de la donation Caroly (1935).
  • Lier prospère
    Lier est un centre économique florissant depuis le Moyen Âge. La ville est un lieu de commerce majeur qui attire non seulement les commerçants, mais aussi de nombreux artisans
  • Le cabinet d’or
    Le cabinet d’or se concentre sur l’œuvre d’artistes lierrois.
  • Ville de soins
    La prospérité de Lier n’aurait pas été possible sans l’organisation sociale, l’enseignement et les soins de santé. Autrefois, les communautés religieuses assumaient bon nombre de tâches liées au bien-être dans la société. Aujourd’hui, ce sont les autorités qui ont repris le flambeau..
  • Lier est fière
    Des Liérois qui font la renommée de la ville.